You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting started on Paleo (or any other Real Food diet) – Part 2

in #paleo8 years ago (edited)

fantastic post. I know a lot of my posts are not very helpful when it comes to healthy eating, sorry about. Steemit needs balance so thank you for helping in being that balance. You have a new follower, sorry it took so long. Oh, by thw way, a little later today, I am posting an interesting brownie recipe made with black beans and avocado.

Sort:  

Exactly right that we need balance. Even when I can't eat your recipes, I can still enjoy looking at how beautiful they are, and think how yummy they would taste, and there is pleasure in that. And pleasure in how much joy you put into your cooking. So there is a place for all. x

That is very kind, thank you! By the way, can you give me any tips on how to utilize discord better? I need to know what 'servers' are best for my type of posts. Thanks

I have thought for a long time that it's nice to show a traditional recipe or dish beautifully perfectly executed and then show the hacks that change it to another version. In an advanced progression you could have: a traditional, a low fat, a high fat, a paleo and a raw version of the exact same recipe...Just like what you and I loosely did with your original German Chocolate cake post.
I haven't worked all the details out in my mind, but it would take collaboration or at least work on the timing of the posts so that they are linked close together somehow.

Let's all have a think about it, especially thinking about a good recipe to start with, and talk in Chat in a day or two.

If they're grain free and low sugar, put them in paleo-trail as well, otherwise in food-trail is best. They just don't appear to have any curators just at the moment, which @triddin has been talking to you about.

I just responded to @gringalicious on this thread with a collaborative idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74