paleo day 16

in #paleo6 years ago

Paleo day 16 for our crew!
Tuesday's our daughters and I spend the day at my parents house.
They are already pretty good with clean eating. My mom has celiac, as well as allergy to soy & msg. My dad is sensitive to dairy.

20180417_191904.jpg

Tonight we had bunless burgers! Served on organic romane, with paleo mayo, mustard, onion, and fermented pickles!
Curried sweet potato fries amd zucchini spears on the side.

I attempted to make Zoodles with my new $5 bargain spiralizer.... But it broke mid spiralizing. So we had only a sampler of zoodles😂

Do you have a spiralizer? Can you recommend a good one to me?

Sort:  

We use the Vegetti spiralizer which works well for us but we don’t spiralize very often tbh. I’m curious how you ferment your pickles. Do you have a recipe you wouldn’t mind sharing?

I will look into the Vegetti, thank you!

These pickles were Bubbies brand. I plan to do some fermenting this year, but haven't as of yet :) i will for sure share the process when i do!

I saw Bubbies at our local health food store. I’m going to grab a jar next time because I hear they are very good from many people.

They aren't organic, but they are free of coloring & aluminum!
@corrielaine

Oh! And the dill will take you by surprise the first bite. They are a bit different than conventional dills.
Eat a whole one and you'll be hooked!

@corrielaine

@corrielaine, I bought a jar yesterday. They are delicious! My son really likes them and they are fermented so there’s good probiotics for him there!

Yum! Daughter #3 loves drinking the juice! Haha!

@corrielaine

I do not have one, but I am interested in a good one. I usually just use a spahgetti squash, LOL, but making noodles from veggies just looks fun.

We use spgti squash often, but want to have a variety of noodles :)

Same here, variety is wonderful! I bought a tool like a carrot peeler with grooves, but it doesn't work very well. If you find a good one, please post where.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62