PAL-Studios Serendipity

in #pal-studios7 years ago

So, I have a camera, mic, lights, computer, desk, editing program, and just about everything else I need to get PAL-studios going except a space and a TV for a back set. I've been a little dead set on a space a town over that's got high walls and such, but it turns out the land lord isn't my favorite human. He's a pretty tough business man to deal with and he wants me to sign a year long lease for double what his sales guy initially offered to me. I'm not thrilled...

So, while looking at insurance (because he requires that) I visit my insurance agent for the last few years and it turns out he owns the building, has some extra space, doesn't need a long term contract, and will charge me $200 less and include internet for me. He's also a really nice guy.

There are a bunch of ladies that work next door that were loud enough and chatty enough that it came through the studio space, but at least for now I'm not that worried because I'll likely just start by filming only after 5pm when they've all left the building. The space is about 20 min from my current house and a 2 min walk from my last home, which part of me still thinks of as home.

So, I'm waiting on that paperwork, but I think I should have a lease done this week, get a TV installed next week, and start shooting videos by mid February. If it takes off, I love it, and I can find more people to shoot there then things will likely pick up. I imagine starting just with my talking head videos, but with a TV set as the background we could just change the image and KAPOW brand new show.

Equipment

For anyone that cares here's some of what I've got so far-

SONY FDR AX100 4k camera
64gb sd card
i7 computer withe Nividia TI 1080 graphics card, additional RAM
Adobe Premiere Elements
Adobe Photoshop Elements
2 500W LED lights
a desk from Ikea
2 stools from Ikea

Still on my list are a lease, a 70" TV, and a wall mount for it.

Whole thing is probably going to be around 7-8k to start, and $6k for the year.

Space

The room is probably 24 x 12 with 10' high ceilings. It's a little echo-y and the lights hums when they are on. We'll see what I need to do to make it suitable. I'm confidant it'll be a good place to work especially since it's only a few hundred bucks and helps me get my sea legs under me.

Help I'm looking for

@soundwavesphoton made me a truly dope intro to Minnow Mayor Town Hall. I'm looking to get a 30 second graphic that would be really cool. I'm eventually going to model my show off of the Daily Show or Corbert Report (show format not their politics). I think it needs a cool as intro. I'm not sure what that would be. It probably has to flash the words Peace, Abundance, and Liberty up there, maybe show some harm that government causes through recent news clips, flash up some crypto headlines, and then put up an as of yet unmade logo.

If you got skills and wanna make this come message me in Discord.

Sort:  

That's awesome! That's really awesome! I can't wait to see what will come out of there!

WOW ... you go to the MOON man.... i will follow this project as i follow the PAL-NET and the Amazing MSPwaves both great but this could be the Rocket direct to the moon...

@aggroed Hi there, it has been a while. This sounds great :)Best wishes your friend. @splendorhub

Firstly congratulations for acquiring a space to start up with, I think you'd probably need Adobe audition for your audio editing. I really love good music, thumbs up man

Congratulations @aggroed! Everything is all set for your PAL Studios, I am very excited about your coming projects and of course, I want to see live MSP TV Show soon. :)

Congratulations-GIF-Image-for-Whatsapp-and-Facebook-5.gif

if your plan is really very mature, we will wait for the wow work from your studio, regards to know from me, hope everything you planned will run smoothly ...

I wish you creative success and correct and honest news! I will be glad to help, but the only thing I have is a lot of free time.

Recuerdo cuando comencé a trabajar en Global tv un canal de tv acá en el Zulia Venezuela... El dueño del canal, Guido Briceño, me comentó que comenzó en un rincón en su casa con solo 1 cámara... Tengo otros conocidos que comenzaron en lugares alquilados y equipos alquilados, Pero ellos tuvieron 1 cosa en común, soñaron para luego hacerlo realidad.

Otra cosa.. El editos de video de adobe es excelente. Otro editor de video igualmente increible es el Edius, es un editor de video profesional.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77