Achivement 2: Basic security on steemit

in #pakistan3 years ago

In this post I am answering achivement 2 question which is realted to basic security by different keys,each key have its own function.
Question 1:
Anwser
I have retrived all my keys. When I create my account steemit provide me master password and a set of others keys in form of PDF, I have download this file and also save my all keys and master password in google drive and phone note pad.
Question No 2:
Answer
Yes I have knowledge about uses of different keys and also know about their restrictions
Functions of Different keys.
Posting key:
Posting keys have important function for steemit . It is used for posting , commeting, editing,voting and also used for following and to mute others accounts.

Active key:
Active key is use for power ups and down transaction, transfering funds, updating profile details and avatar, converting steem dollars, voting for witnesses and also used for placing a market order.

Owner key:
This i vesy important key in steemit it is used to modify all other keys including owner key axcept master key. In case of hacked account this key is used to recover account because it can save offline.

Memo key:
When passing money, this key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos. Or Use to transfer the seem dollar with other accounts.

Question 3:
Answer:
I save my passwors in my phone note pade, my G mail account ,google drive so i can use my steemit account any time ,any where, I know if I forgotton my password i can not log in to my streemit account so I save it on different places.

Question 4
Answer:
Log in to your steemit wallet.
Then Click on trabsfer.

IMG_20210425_165950.jpg

New window is open then enter the user name where you want to transfer steem.
Then click on Next option.

IMG_20210425_165937.jpg

A New window which will confirmation window click ok then steem will transfer.

IMG_20210425_165920.jpg

Question No 5
Answer:
Go to steem on wallet.
Click on power up buuto.

IMG_20210425_165950.jpg

A new wndow will open.
Enter the amount and then Click on power butoon.

IMG_20210425_165850.jpg

Power Up done

thanks for watching my achievement post 2. I hope you will like my post. I m newbie here If there any mistake i my post then please guide me about it i will appreciate for this act.
steemit.com/@hasnat110/posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69