STUDIO UPDATE 8

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

I decided to re-work an old painting to push the layers

process:


More is more as far as this layering-of-patterns process goes. although, i did run into a problem. 

the more texture that is created, the less the tape adheres to the surface, creating a weaker vibration between the different borders.

also, the more layers I add, the less layers get exposed to the air and are allowed to dry. This causes the paint underneath to NEVER dry and to be pulled off when i pull off the tape. i might be able to use this to my advantage but it is hard to control. its because i am alternating between using laytex paint and oil based paint, which are chemical opposites.

I still need to work on implementing my next strategy: 3-d RENDERED FORMS. i gotta practice and this sketch below is not a good example but i entirely need to be sketching more frequently to come up with a good form to play down over the patterns.


Sort:  

Wow man...that looks pretty interesting!

yo thanks for taking the time to check it out!

Hermoso y creativo tu trabajo.

Translation: "Your work is beautiful and creative" ;)

You have some really nice work . love the abstract

thank for the comment i appreciate you taking the time to look

What a great effect!

AYE THANKS FOR LOOKING!

No prob. Will def look out for more of your projects - I wish I was creative too but alas, all I can do is look!! Oh

Great stuff. Love your abstract style!

I APPRECIATE YOUR COMMENT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77