Abstract art ?

in #painting7 years ago

By covering up certain information, the light on other information is unveiled. This is an Idea 💡 that is behind my artwork. I am having a show this weekend in Chicago. I think 🤔 a cool name for an art show would be “The Unveiling” to kind of mention all the conspiracy stuff in relation to my work. Also the nature of crypto.

Ive been 🐝 posting my portfolio 💼 one ☝️ painting at a time. I’ll work my way through my paintings and archive them here.

Let me know if you consider this effort to be “shitposting” I’ll upvote any critical feedback that you give.

EBA3CB5C-218D-4D59-A45B-8018165491A9.jpeg

(Untitled) White Bird
48”x48”
Oil on canvas

I had a dream last night where I called in sick to work. I woke up at 5am with a headache. I really wanted to call in sick. I feel like none of my art is finished.

I need to stop Steeming so that my vote power powers up, but also because Im using too much creative energy on Steemit, and yea it appears to be more lucrative than my traditional paintings.

In other news the Steemskate contest ends today and I’ll be making the post about the submissions we got! Any slackers like @hazylogic need to submit to the Steemskate son!

Sort:  

Nice! @ackza asked m to go upvote your wall, but you DO hjave amazing GIFs and images youve made for Ackza's GIF meme contest for steem/EOPS so you deserve all the upvotes I give you!

and good job resteeming, always just resteem whoever u want to get upvote dthe way yuou do and it will really help us to see who u are onboarding or who u are tryng to help !with resteem of their introduction posts

I appreciate you stopping by the bog, made my day

This is definitely not "shit posting". This is v good v nice content. "Shit posting" would be a photo of your banana and yogurt from this morning saying, "Mmm, just getting the day going!"

Since I don't really even know what 'shitposting' is, I guess I can't judge. But, as a fellow Steemit artist, I just love seeing peoples work. And I like a bit about it, as you have done here. I say keep posting it.

I have joined bescouted (have you? It's mostly photographers, but an artist friend joined so I did too) and I want to have my works there so I tend to sometimes double post as I will make a post about my work and then when I post on Bescouted it also posts directly to Steemit, but everyone seems to be fine with it, so I say post away!

I love your work too, by the way. I love art with a story and with abstractions such as this, having bits covered makes the viewer want to go in and discover and it drums up ideas of 'what's behind there?' which I really like.

Keep it up.

this comment made my day

Oh good :) I love talking art.

This is cool, it looks like an interconnected web of different worlds or something. Not shitposting at all btw - the blockchain is forever, so archival use is a given!

rad. thanks fungusmonk. i appreciate you

You've got really cool stuff in your blog man and this painting is just really great

thanks g! i appreciate that!

Wow that looks crazy!!

Hey what do you think of a skateboard art contest where ....Who ever wins gets a board with their artwork on it

i think thats... Awesome! 👏 😎

Cool....will you help to promote contest

i will do what i can. tell me more about it. make a post about it

Ok I just now made a post about it...Let me know what you think about it

Best of luck to you and your art show. 🙏

creative art 👌

aye thanks man

at first these looked like stylised letters but then i realised they're abstract. nice dude, i would buy this as a wallpaper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34