You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red Lady

in #painting5 years ago

She looks really ominous in all those different shades of red, @scrawly! I get such a foreboding feeling from her stoic expression and that crescent moon that offsets her portrait at the background... * ___ *

The absence of ANY other colours but red is a bold colour experimentation ! I salute you~ I think I'd like to try this also.... ! You should try with blues and maybe with browns... I think those hues will generate their own 'moods' :D

Love the shine on her red veil, specially... it looks really silky and it has a gorgeous sheen~

Sort:  

Oh yeah, I'm having fun with using restricted colours in my art. I started doing this when I was learning about values and hues? Not really sure but one of the art articles that I read recommends people to focus on shading.

Thank you spider, I will take your suggestions ^_^.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63