Old Paintings-- Have a look Family!

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

Hello Family,

Here are some paintings and art that i did from around 2009-2012. I was obsessed with painting at the time and would spend hundreds on acrylic every week. I was really on my way as an artist and had even developed a small following in art circles in my area.

Unfortunately i went through a period of depression and gave up on painting all together. Its been years since ive picked up a brush or a bottle of fresh paint.

Certain circumstances today though have occurred that are forcing me in a way to reconsider returning to a canvas. What do you guys think??



My inspiration at the time of this art was mostly Jackson pollock and Jean Michel Basquiat. I will say also the band radiohead canibus, and some acid from time to time :P

My inspiration at the time of this art was mostly Jackson pollock and Jean Michel Basquiat. I will say also the band radiohead canibus, and some acid from time to time :P
Please any feed back would be great :P Upvote and share if you like. Or follow if you happen to like my page :)

Sort:  

Interesting. I like the black and white sketch most of all.

Thank you. I remember i was thinking about the universe alot around the time i did that sketch. You can see in the upper part like a space ship surrounded by space!

I like the idea of the picture being so complicated that it takes time to discover certain elements))) this way viewing becomes some kind of a game

u100 Percent true! I had like 20 pieces of tribal doodles that were a trip to look at
I only have this one left :( what do you think @nameislv ?

I may be crazy but I see some features of the eagle in there...

we are all crazyy :P Yeah its a bird with a fish embedded in the chest part :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36