Motion Sickness

in #painting7 years ago

image.jpeg

Motion sickness gets me so bad I was once unable to move for two weeks due to intense vertigo. I threw up constantly, could not eat or drink, and the slightest stimulus sent me reeling in misery. I actually had to have my mother help me to the bathroom. When I went to the doctor he told me it was just labyrinthitis and I had to move, no attention how much it bothered me. So I did, and I got over it somewhat, but I never stopped being a bit dizzy.

It is hard to travel, but I love to travel; so moving to LA was good for me because you can take an uber somewhere completely new.

Painted this the first time I moved to Los Angeles ( moved here three times) in 2000. Trying to stand up on a bus where the driver was going like a maniac.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Beautiful painting, sorry you have to deal with vertigo :(.

Thank you. Yeah the spins are not fun when you have a bad case.

Some people get sick in the air like in a car or a boat. So, they want to vomit when they are in an airplane for instance. I don't think normal air sickness is really that complicated to treat. You get sick, you vomit, it's over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74