You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CANVAS (4) - 🎨🎨🎨 »»» COMMUNITY ««« 🎨🎨🎨

in #painting6 years ago

I love the colors on this. So for the balls? Do you just make dolops from the paint or do you use plastic balls that fit what you're going for? I am really love you're mindset about painting and it being 'interactive'

Sort:  

Thank you! First I wanted to name it "Social" but I didn´t like it then. So it changed to "Community". Yes... the bubbles could be the people and the strains of colors all the wired relations which come together. But as well in some way like a tree or with roots. Some friends said it looks like a dizzy shot from a crowd of dancing people. I´m excited what others see in the paintings. ... About your question: The balls on this one are styrofoam. I got some old christmas decoration material, these bubbles have been in the box. So I glued them on the canvas in different steps and layers so it would be fixed. And then I started to paint on it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34