The Supercluster Goddesses

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

A few years back I saw a picture of laniakea, our supercluster, and its relation to perseus pisces, our neighbouring supercluster, and I got the idea for this painting after seeing it. It was one of my first oil paintings, so not my best (bad anatomy, detailing and background), but still one of my favourites. I'm planning a re-draw of it sometime in the future, possibly as a digital drawing.
superclusterG.jpg

here's the image I based it off of and the article:
https://www.vox.com/2014/9/4/6105631/map-galaxy-supercluster-laniakea-milky-way
laniakea_and_perseus-pisces.0.png

Sort:  

Beautiful, great work! :)

I disagree that this is nsfw.

This is Art, and good Art at that.

Exactly, don't really see what's "NSFW"

Excellent.

Congratulations @trixiedraws! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87