Painted Portrait of my Brother

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

I painted my brother for christmas. Wanted to capture his strange yet delightful essence.

Using this reference...

IMG_4798.JPG

I began with a charcoal sketch of the general features.
IMG_4763.JPG

Then in burnt umber and titanium white acrylic, I hatched the values loosely.
IMG_4796.jpg

Thirdly I glazed skin tones that I mixed up with old holland's alizarin crimson, indian yellow, lead white, golden barok red and earth green.
IMG_4972.JPG

And to finish it off I succumbed the face with lead white and genuine naples yellow dark, and popped the highlights in titanium white. Also I glazed the background with a gradient between cobalt yellow and old holland magenta.
IMG_5253.JPG

Thank you for viewing!
SEE MORE HERE!

Sort:  

That's a great painting of your brother, very talented @stefanlucasart,well done

thank you missy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42