My ArtVenture: Mixed medium “Little ballerina” and Heroes of NHS Fife

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemians,



I am very excited to present you today my new experiment of using two different medium in one painting. I used ACRYLIC colors alternated with soft PASTEL sticks. After my weekend with my niece she wanted me to do another painting with her, that is why I just decided to use her as my model, of course she was happy to volunteer and because she is known as “Little ballerina” from my previous paintings she immediately made herself ready for that.

So here is my result: Mixed medium “Little ballerina”

1DSC01337.jpg



Here are few process steps:

DSC01327.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01330.JPG

Trenner groß.png

aDSC01336.jpg

Trenner groß.png

At the end my painting I wanted to share this cute video with you, that is my niece’s favorite one, the song “Mon amour, mon ami” is from French movie “8 femmes” I do not think anyone needs translation of that.



NHS Heroes from Kingdom of FIFE

As you all know from my previous posts, we had few days of Snow Storm across Scotland that paralyzed country, many people we caught in their own homes, but still unwell people as well as elderly and the people had been cared after by those wonderful employees of huge NHS network.

Many of staff members sleep over within hospital, where quickly many Day Surgery Units, Assessment or waiting area as well as some wards been turned into sleeping areas.

A lot of help was provided by Armed forces, they help to bring the staff of NHS FIFE for their shifts and many patients were transported to there investigations and some of them home. That was really impressive, I had a feeling that this is X-mas, because you know that some magic can happen on X-mas.

Despite of icy cold weather outside it was warm, family atmosphere around. Only one pizzeria was open one of the nights and but you have to take away, so one of the colleague went with his car and brought 20! Pizzas for those guys stranded for the nights in hospital.

I have seen this little video that produced by NHS FIFE staff to remind and thank people and to spread the message around. I wanted to share this with you my friends, that probably give you little hint about my work area.

Trenner groß.png

Trenner groß.png

Hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :)



a611DSC01039.jpg


scot1a.jpg

Sort:  

The painting is superb. Acrylic and pastels really mixed real well to create superb texture. And the video is very nice. It gives us a glimpse of your work. I hope all of you are safe .Your work is noble,@stef1. And your niece's favourite song is very cool 😊💕

Thank you @nehab, I am glad to hear your opinion, it is like when you speak to someone face to face and to share really your personal impressions and emotions. I know people nowadays do not have enough time to stop and to talk to each other. But I know that I can always rely on you, thanks for visiting and your nice words

It is always a pleasure to read your thoughts and opinions, @stef1 . You are a very genuine person. This is all that a person needs to be - true to their ownself. You are always welcome. @stef1 ...
We are all friends here, Stef. And some of us are on the same page ! :) :)

Nice work!!

Your new mixed art is fabulous. I love the video of your nobble NHL. Your nobble occupation reminds me mine. All the best @stef1 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44