My ArtVenture: Experiment Acrylic over Graphite “Templar: Defeated”

in #painting6 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians,


It is really sad to finish my weekly topic and my painting series. I enjoyed it very much and was very glad to be able to share with you one of my passions, passion to mysterious, conspiracy theories based on real events. It is just like been a part of Indiana Jones or Prof. Robert Langdon from “The Da Vinci Code”. I think if I have not chosen my current profession then I would probably go to study history.


My experiment acrylic over graphite:

Today I would like to present you unusual painting that I decided to do on one of one of my old watercolor paper, that about 8 years ago my son just decided to use to draw a Map of Europe, but since that day never was interested anymore. From my side I kept this paper because I usually try to use them for different tests, like testing brushes, technique or colors.

As you may be know in old time the artists sometimes made their works on the top of old one that they did not like or found them not successful, so it is not unusual way of art.

Yesterday I found it again and because I did not know what to do with it, I just decided to use it for my acrylic painting to test. I know that acrylic paints give good overage but was not sure if the light colors strong enough to cover graphite.

My conclusion, the colors really can give nice coverage but only you can see the prints from the pressure on the graphite pencils, so you may see the pressure lines and recognize what was underneath.

Therefore my advice, if you want to re-use your art work surface do not press to hard if using pencils and do not do much texture if you want to re-use acrylic or oil paintings.


Acrylic painting with palette knife:

DSC01454.JPG

Acrylic painting "Templar: Defeated" by @Stef1

Here are my process steps. Please be not shocked, this is a chaos that I had to work through:

DSC01450.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01452.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01453_2.jpg

Trenner groß.png

a611DSC01039.jpg

scot1b&w.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :)

Sort:  

beautiful...you have clever hands :) good job

Thank you for your comment

Beautiful painting! Congrats, @stef1!

Thank you and I am glad you like this work

this is great i love it.jpg

I LOVE YOUR PAINTINGS !!!!
:-)

Thank you @agneslaczo, and again great art, love your comment arts :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

I love how you present all of those historic artwork. Great work @stef1 :)

Erstklassige Arbeit!!!Frohe Ostern!!!
Liebe Grüße:Frank🙂

Danke Frank, Ich wünsche Dir und Deiner Familie ein fröhliches und glückliches Osterfest.

I love the energy this technique of yours creates.
Lots of movement, very vibrant. Good stuff!

Thank you Andrew for wonderful words and description :)

This is an awesome painting, @stef1. Love it. The Templar maybe defeated. But he has not yet fallen down. He still sits upright, despite the wound and the defeat a,d the circling crows. Beautiful, poignant and expressive. And this paper is smooth, I think. Has enhanced the details and given it a kind of polish. Gorgeous !

You are right, he is still proud, exhausted but he knows that he will return :)

Amen to that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50