My acrylic painting “ Sunset at harbor” and John Miles

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



As you may noticed after my acrylic painting for Valentine’s day I decided to use a bit of acrylic colors for my next two paintings. I thought to do some work with my palette knife, I have not used them for a while therefore I miss them very much.

The theme of my painting came quickly to my mind, I love sea and sails and recently we observe more and more sailing boats, I believe people missed to be out in sea and their boats that over the winter they usually parked in boathouses. Luckily the weather is getting better so it is the time to go back sailing.


a1DSC01670.JPG


As to myself, I love to observe them, I love wooden boats, especially if they have few decades of age behind, many owners are retired people and it is a pleasure to see that the boats are in excellent condition, have been good cared with a lot of love and invest a lot of time.

I thought to do the evening motive and called it “Sunset at harbor”, I am very glad to present you my painting and hope you like it:



Here are few steps of process:

DSC01665.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01668.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01669.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01670.JPG

Trenner groß.png



And then I have a real masterpiece of music history for you.
John Miles - Music was my first love - 1975



Thank you for viewing my post, I am always very glad to hear your opinion.

Trenner groß.png

a611DSC01039.jpg


scot1a.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing @stef1 . I love the boldness of texture and colours. It lends such an strong and dramatic atmosphere. absolutely gorgeous. Love it :)
Audio is beautiful too :)

Thank you @nehab you are right I wanted literally throw the colors and see what happens, I think due to this combination of color it works well too. I agree the music and song despite the date of origin in 75, till nowadays quite loved.

Mark of a true artist. Free and fearless in the use of colours and strokes :)

I love your colors, they are very vibrant :)
After looking at it for a bit it reminded me a bit of van Gogh's work with all the strokes :)
Very very nice !

I love the way how van Gough painted, you are right there is a similarity, some of my works when I do not want to go into details I thought to use the same methods like this great artist.

very nice painting my friend

Thank you for viewing!

that is very nice , i like it

Thank you and I have see your watercolor paintings, they are very beautiful, I like them very much :)

thank you, just glad to see so much nice painting on steem

Really great painting :) Could be the bastard child of Nicolas de Staël and Turner ^^ (that's a compliment!)

Thank you for nice words and a tip, I looked through the artists painting they are awesome have not heard before but I am grateful you opened up a window in their art works :)

Beautiful work. Glad to see some real art in the #art tag

Thank you for nice words, I am very glad you like my work, I have not done much works with acrylic colors and I am still in testing phase, therefore, was good to know what people think.

I prefer color of acrylics over oil for more modern look, but it also depends on the subject. Experimenting and trying out new things is always good

this is amazing artwork, sucha great one you have a really great talent. wish you all the best.

Thank you and I am glad you like my painting

Thank you, always very glad to hear from you!

Beautiful art work congratulations my friend :)

Thank you @theia, for your wonderful words and support :)

Amazing artwork! The colors and strokes make this painting very impressing! And in addition, it also expresses stormy emotions! Up and resteemed!

Thank you for nice words and you are right I used a palette knife therefore there is no fine details a bit in direction of impressionism, that I always wanted to try, Thank you for visiting my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64