Painting our Puppies | Bichon Frise crossbreed with Chihuahua

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

No one explained to me that I could put my paintings on Steemit, I have been taking them to the village hall gallery where I spend more on tea and biscuits than I make in profit from my painting. Thanks to John for making me aware this is possible to share art on Steemit. Now I have seen many of you doing this so I thought it would be fun to share with you our family puppies.

Pups painting.jpg

We are Bichon Frise (pronounced BEE-shawn FREE-say) pure breed mother, mixed with pure breed father Chihuahua. Bichon's are cheerful, small dogs with a love of mischief and a lot of love and energy to play. Well known for their black eyes and fluffy white coat, which does not moult and leave hair everywhere! This makes them tidy and a possible pet for allergy sufferers.

2-puppy.jpg

Our Chihuahua father is the smallest breed of dog, named after the state of Chihuahua in Mexico. Known for their miniature size, lively, comical, entertaining little dogs, with high intelligence and a quirky personality all rolled up into a variety of coat types and colours.

smiling-chihuahua-tongue-out.jpg

The combination of Chihuahua + Bichon = Chichon! Small, fun-loving intelligent dogs with the best of both worlds!

PUP 6.jpg

@Steemommabear

il_340x270.1384073082_jpsq.jpg

Sort:  

thanks for sharing your painting @steemommabear.. keep it up! Resteemin' ya again!

Funny, when my son was a toddler, he would call one of his Uncles a word that he had made up that sounds just like "Chichon"!

This really is the name of the breed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71