Sort:  

Hi scrawly,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Wow, I've never seen my post get that much payout and upvotes before :O.
It doesn't feel real XD.
Thank you curie and all of you lovely, hardworking human curators!

Congrats Scrawly!!!!

Thank you Pauline :).

Woohooo, congrats, @scrawly! ^.^ I'm so happy for you! ^.^

Thank you, katalina!
I am also happy that you finished your school presentation! Let's be merry together :D.

Oh, that's a reason to celebrate indeed! ^.^
The presentation was for my Ph.D. graduation. I have one more tho'. ;)

I know you gonna smash that one too :D.
bam bam bam!

oh wow, this one is so girly and so pretty <3 i love the arrangement of the tulip behind her like a fan * ___ * and i want her dress XD

really like her hair style also and ... i want her dress.... XD

a beautiful one, scrawly ! tulips are one of the most iconic flowers~ glad to see it included in your flower ladies' lineup :D :D :D

upvotes and resteems

Yes, a fan of flowers! That's the idea :D.
And you should buy dress like this, but I think maybe can only wear them safely to some costume convention? Or people might look at you funny keke.

Thank you very :D.

people already look at me funny anyways :D (online, mostly)

XD

I think you should go for 12!
I love this painting, the colors are wonderful.
I wish my teacher taught me how to draw flowers ;)

Okay, I will go for 12! (❛ᴗ❛)7

Psssh, you don't need teachers anymore, I think you can teach others instead! And thank you :D.

Haha, thanks ;)
I think all teachers need teachers, there are always new things to learn and skills to develop further.

That's a great attitude to have, very humble and useful for self improvement :D.

Awww, such a sweet girl! ^.^ <3 <3 <3
Love everything in this piece! Especially the tulips - they're pretty common in my country too. We have some in my grandma's garden - mostly red ones. ^.^

Your ladies would look very exquisite on postcards - they represent each culture in the best possible way. Or it can be a special present for someone! ^.^

You have red tulips in your grandma? I'm jealous XD.

Thank you, kat <3. I try my best to represent different culture but sometimes I'm worried if I accidentally make some offensive drawing, I'm glad you think I managed to do them nicely :D.

Tulips >> windmills anyway XD Even if they are scarily gigantic XD (could be worse they could be Venus Flytraps, although they're kinda cute too, maybe because they're small:


stolen from here

There gnna be Lady Pitcher Plant and Lady Venus Flytrap too? XD

The hair on this one in particular is drifting quite close to realistic :)

goatsig

Hehehe, your suggestions are funny, ryry <3.
As for what flowers I will draw, I've got two already in mind, so I only need to decide on two more.
And of course you're right, giant flowers >>>> windmills XD.
Thank you ^_^.

Twelve is fittingly elegant for this series. You could even turn them into a calendar in the future. Do you have more flower types in mind?

I like this emoticon, cute! ---> ٩(⚙ᴗ⚙)۶

I have some flowers ready to draw, yes :D. Before I already decided on two, and a few minutes ago, I realised that the third one is going to be one of my favourite flowers. It's quite amazing that I haven't drawn that flower yet hehe. Maybe I don't draw it yet because it is special to me and I might disappoint myself with the result.

As for the last one, I shall decide on that later. Maybe something in my day to day life will give me an inspiration, so it'll be a kind of adventure XD.

Thank you :).

CuratorSealOfApproval.png

This post was upvoted by curie and it's trail as a result of a submission by @markangeltrueman

I am grateful, thank you markangeltrueman and steemsearch :).

Congratulations @scrawly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58