Village. Draw a scene with pastel dry

in #painting6 years ago

Good evening to all art community readers!

With me @rizazulmi. Today I will show the process of writing the landscape with pastel dry. Pastels are great for air plein and sketches on the go, when there is no possibility (or desire) to take a lot of art material with you.

image

Material:

  • pastel dried in brusochkah "Sonnet";
  • a piece of A4 pastel paper;
  • synthetic brush for fur.

The process of drawing step by step

For pastel shots, you do not have to plan contours with a pencil, so I immediately start drawing the sky. The sky in the picture would be cloudy, a little cloudy, like before a summer storm. I use gray, white and beige pastel colors, darkest places for the volume I'm drawing in black.

The dried paste on paper looks a little faded, so you should always try to make the picture brighter. That is to make the image glow, I use painted paper (ivory).

image
Then I started to draw vegetation. For this I use all the green shades available to me. I draw trees, woods in the background, small bushes and grass. While everything looks the same and flat, at the next stage I will increase the volume by adding additional colors.

image
The houses are painted brown in the background image. I try to draw them a little unpretentious, sideways of time to convey images

image
I proceeded to draw a close plan. Here I paint the roof of another house, I mapped the thick grass of green grass.

In the background, I added a warm brown to green color. For grass, this color is needed to show the earth, the reflexes of it and the shadows. In the tree, the brown color is also required for further shadow shadows.

image
I added a contrast to the image, creating shadows and volumes with dark and dark gray. All my strokes try to shade for a smooth transition. In the water I paint the reflection of vegetation in green, sky and clouds - gray.

In the background, I paint grass. I try to make the plan closer more clearly than the far away, I do not shade a scratch on it. In green grass add orange, yellow, brown, I painted a shadow with a black pastel.

image
The more I paint the picture, adding new details. In the water reflection I made the outline of the house, the white line indicating the water ripple. I drew a blade of grass with brown on a distant and near plan.

For the trees from the distant plan I give the black pastel volume, shade well. I slightly draw a wooden texture from the walls of the houses, adding stripes of reddish brown, yellow and light brown.

image
I do the finishing touches: carefully draw the grass from the close plan, try not to shade the line, here and there I strengthen the shadow for volume.

The picture is ready!
image

Photo painting in "field conditions" (still in the album and without frame design):

image
Thank you for your attention! I'll be happy to answer your questions.

Sort:  

Upvote. I did follow you for a while before. I really love your artwork. I know next time you would create an awesome work with more detailed and don't forget to show your materials in your post. Hope to see your hit soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67