You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With Steem Power comes Steem Responsibility #3 - Featuring @platonicsironic

in #painting7 years ago

Aw Shucks 1.png
Aw Shucks 2.png
Wh- Um-
Thank you!! That's very kind of you to feature me!
Though if you really like manga art, I'd suggest featuring @winry or @solarmanti! They're a lot newer to Steemit, so they could use a bit more support, plus my stuff is mostly doodles anyway, lol.

@winry also isn't super-fluent in English, so if any Italian users would like to help her get the hang of things, that'd be cool~

Sort:  

It's a pleasure, you deserve it! Thanks for posting your amazing sketches. I really appreciate that you replied with art, you're exactly the person I was hoping to find with this series.

Please consider doing a 3 panel comic strip, in your style, I think it would be a hit!

Hehe~ Well, it's just a habit from deviantART, I guess!
(It's been weird not having just a massive amount of plz accounts to use as emoticons... so I've started making my own!)
sylaughingplz.gif

It's not really 3 panels, but I did... something, LOL

Well, how about something like this...

hotAndSteemy.jpg

((you know the 4th and 5th panels are in the wrong order, right? XD))

Why are we whispering?

Anyway yeah, I wanted the speech bubble to break out of the frame and then it didn't fit nicely and that's the story of why the panels are in the wrong order (just a little artistic license)

Visual Aid 1 - 1.png
Visual Aid 1 - 2.png
Visual Aid 1 - 3.png
Visual Aid 1 - 4.png
Visual Aid 1 - 5.png
Dude. The panels. Are literally in the wrong order.
They don't make sense when they're reversed like that.
3rd Panel: Talking
4th Panel: Stop Talking
5th Panel: Sudden Realization That I Have Nothing to Say

With them swapped like that, it becomes
3rd Panel: Talking
4th Panel: Sudden? Shock for some reason??
5th Panel: Thinking

For that matter, the speech bubble could have been omitted altogether, because the "UM" is there, anyway.
Visual Aid 1 - 6.png

Okay, I totally didn't get that it was a "Sudden Realization That I Have Nothing to Say".

The way I read it was:
4: Awkward Pause
5: Um...
6: Burst into action

I legit did not see this reply until now and was wondering if I offended you omg XD;;;

Interesting way to see it, tho! Didn't think it'd be perceived that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41