[Art Jam Week 2: Emotion]

in #painting7 years ago


Weekly Art Jam Icon 2.png


It's officially the return of the Weekly Art Jam! Though it wasn't much of a "Jam" last time since I was the only one who entered lol.

Lets see if we can do better this time, hm?

The theme this time is simple, too: Emotion!
I mean, it's at the heart of everything we do, right? ;'P
And I
Totally
TOOOOTALLY
Didn't make that the theme just as an excuse to do silly emoticons of myself to make comments more fun

syumplz.gif syangryplz.png syyouplz.gif sylaughingplz.gif synoplz.png syshrugplz.png

Really, where do you people get such silly ideas?? LOL

LOL Nope! I'm using this theme as an excuse to do animation memes! ?( ? )?

//brIK'D//

LOL, well anyway, I didn't actually get permission to use the audio to post it to Steemit, though maybe if I made another post with the payout declined?

Either way, I was allowed to use the meme audio on YouTube, so if you wanna see it, you can watch it here!

In the meantime, here's some still frames of it:

try 1 - 2.png

try 2 - 1.png

try 4 - 1.png

try 5 - 1.png

This last one was added in literally at the last minute to make like the last couple seconds look a little cooler LMAO:

try 5 - 3.png

It's not like a super amazing animation, but it did give me a chance to draw a handful of expressions, which is always fun!

It's also amusing watching the "happy" animation loop, it looks like I'm headbanging XDD

try 4 - 1.gif

//the "nervous" one looks like it's hyperventilating when it loops, too;;;;;

try 1 - 2.gif

//used that to my advantage in the animation LMAO

I might also do the Flipping Channels Meme if I get the chance to this week, but if not, I can always do it later~

FUN FACT: I was originally going to save this for next week, and start the Art Jam again then, but when I checked the calendar, I found that it would have started on Father's Day.

And obviously we can't have that, since that could be the theme for the Art Jam next week, and it'd give me an excuse to draw s'more fanart LMAO

//SHOT//

Anyway...

rover divider.png

It's a new week, but it's the same idea as last time, people! :')
There's no real rules to join the Art Jam, but these give you an idea as to if I'll upvote/resteem your post:

  • This Art Jam is hosted on Steemit. Obviously you gotta have a Steemit account and upload your post here to participate lol.
    * I mean technically nobody's stopping you from doing drawings for the theme of the week and posting it to literally any other website?? But I'm not gonna be paying it any attention, so?? You do you or whatever lol

  • You can submit as many posts throughout the week as you want - if they fit the theme, I'll upvote and resteem them! ^_^)
    * Unless maybe you submit like 500 posts. That's a bit excessive, LOL

  • You can do just about anything creative for the jam - drawings, music, stories, whatever! :')

  • I won't upvote and resteem some things - it'll be on a case-by-case basis, but basically I'm not likely to share things that are NSFW, Politically Based, or Generally Upsetting.
    * I don't got nothin' against your nazi zombie consentacles, I just don't want that shet on my blog lol.
    * Generally upsetting = referring to something that's most likely triggering. Like gore and such.

  • Please use the #artjam tag! It'll make your post easier to find :')
    * If I didn't upvote/restteem your post, maybe I didn't see it - try leaving a comment with a link to your post here, or on any of my future Art Jam posts. ^_^)

  • Have Fun!! :'D It's not really a contest or anything, so just do your best and share whatcha got!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46