I painted for the first time in about 10 years...

in #painting7 years ago

When I was younger--like, 6 years old, younger, I used to love drawing and painting. I could sit for hours on the floor just drawing whatever came to my head (mostly unicorns and other furry critters).

I gave it up when I was 10 years old, after a family friend told me that I would end up "broke and living on the streets".

I think I can safely say, it was a scarring experience...

I did pick up the brush again briefly in college, while studying abroad in Paris and I fell in love with it--but it only lasted for a semester.

So flash forward 10 years to one of these silly "Paint and Wine" classes and I enjoyed myself immensely.

Should I pick it up again??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69