Original oil painting : Old Steem boat

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5502.JPG

An old fashioned boat powered with Steem .... They called it Steam in those days .... 8 x 10 oil on canvas.

I can't remember if this was on the Rideau River, St Lawrence or Ottawa River now .... It was a photo I had taken somewhere or maybe even a post card that was in with my other Travel photos. I need to find it now ....

Sort:  

Wow - Thanks for all the upVotes - Much appreciated.... @curie @pharesim @hendrikdegrote @anwenbaumeister @kushed @zeks @nathenial @siavach @daisyphotography @cecicastor etc etc - You are very encouraging to us Artists and Original Content Creators here on Steemit. You are the Good Guys and Girls The very Best of Steemit !!! Now I want to paint more.

Nice steem boat. My guess is it is travelling the great lakes...

The Rideau River... Superior or Huron would be too rough

St. Claire River perhaps.

Now I need to find the photo I painted from ....

Oil painting is awesome...
Keep posting...
Its a very good post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75