You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Watercolor painting “Snow in Edinburgh” and Scooter

in #painting7 years ago

Looks great, the buildings have a lot of grace. i'm only used to waterpaint and couldn't het domein lessons and experience in the use of oil Paint. I have Just orderedmsome new brushes and waterpaint to continue my art work

Sort:  

Thank you for your comments, if you have a wish to try watercolor then you should but I can tell from experience it is really very tricky so watch some helpful videos in youtube they will really give you a lot of idea how to start up and how to makes your skills better. Oil painting much easier but also more expensive. Just see what you prefer.

Thank you for the advice, my kids also love to paint vso watercolour is the safest to use, I won't need alot of oil paint when I'm doing small works right? Then it isn't a problem to invest in it :)
X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39