Tomorrow, we'll be celebrating Eid. This is my latest artwork, inspired by this holy month of giving.

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit community,

I'm new here. This is my first time posting my artwork on Steemit.

Tomorrow Muslims in my country (GMT +8, Malaysia) will celebrate Eid, after a month of fasting. And during this day, we'll share special traditional Malay cuisines with our neighbours and the less fortunate people around us.

What you see in my artwork is a KETUPAT, rice cooked in a hand weaved coconut leaves pocket. The main highlight of the day.



Inspired by the propaganda poster and our traditional cuisine, here's RIGHT TO ENJOY GOOD FOOD. No matter who you are, you deserve this special cuisine on this special day.

p/s: here's a photo of Ketupat and all the special dishes for those who are curious.

Regards,
Abell Jefrry

Sort:  

you have a talent bro.

Thanks a lot, glad you like my art style. I self-taught everything, used to draw comic & color it in Photoshop since primary school.

thanks bawak i sini. skrg dah lapar! 😆🍴

Nice work! Steem on, brother...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38