Dandylion Dreams

in #painting6 years ago

b4d5c614-959d-48e0-ba4d-4a538bc4c342.jpeg


Dandylions were the "plague" of my father's lawn growing up in the 1970s- Those mid-century years where a love of natural was considered anything but natural. How frustrated he would become as I blew the fluffy seeds into the night air. Grandpa knew tho. He was still cooking them by the pot full all season long.
It was my first born son's hair's similar appearance, white blonde fluff that splayed, hanging topsy-turvy at the playground, which further inspired my affinity for the unpretentious weed. And then in later years, as I learned and realized more, how this plant blesses us all....from the bees on out, even more appreciation grew.
I like to think of them as reminder for us, how a single being, can generate blessing for generations to come.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06