Acrylic Pour Painting

in #painting6 years ago



I have been experimenting with the acrylic pour painting technique. When making the first several pieces I realized that I really liked the way the paint poured down the sides of the canvas and pooled on the surface underneath. To capture this effect I layered two canvases. This is a finished 12in x 16in layered canvas. I hot glue the smaller canvas (4in x 4in) on top of the larger canvas. I then poured the paint onto the smaller canvas and rotated the canvases as the medium flowed. This added circular movement to the paint swirls. For the final step I added a transparent glaze to make the final product glossy.

Sort:  

Woa, love em!

Doooope

I love that you did this! I always felt that this method wasted a lot of paint and I love the effect <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39