Sleep

in #painting7 years ago

Sleep, digital painting, 2017

I couldn't get any sleep so I made this instead. Little bit of retrospection/regression with style which seems to happen when ever learning something new or getting back to something after a long time, fitting pieces together and seeing what works.

Sort:  

Crazy! It reminds me of an album cover by a band called SLEEP. lol

Thanks, i have to give it a listen. I don't often have music in the background when working by myself but I put on Covenant - Nexus Polaris which was one of my favourites in my late teens.

Gran talento!

Muchas gracias

I like abstraction art. Beautiful and relaxing

Thank you @ilonalt that is wonderful, i often find the seemingly most restless paintings relaxing to look at as well

This is beautiful , keep it up !

Great art.
Love it.
:)

Who needs sleep when you can make art instead?

Yeah, it is very handy :D

Looking at the painting, I can feel a kind of restless energy radiating from it. Thanks for sharing your art ... it is a powerful piece. Upvoted and followed you.

Thank you @benjust123 there is definitely some of that- and too much coffee

Cool! Love the colors

Very nice
Impressive art

Wow!
I'm impressed. You did not stay awake in vain.

Thank you. Apparently i just had to get this out of my system as i crashed pretty soon after

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86