You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turtle skeleton acrylic on canvas painting

in #painting6 years ago

Dang! Just wrote you a nice, thoughtful comment and then lost it! I'll try and recap.
This is a really cool design! I like your idea of making additions to it on a print so that you don't have to alter the original in a way that you may not be satisfied with. I would love to see what it looks like with a fetus inside it, or a solar system! The size of it is impressive, Would never guess it was that big, just from looking at the image. Knowing the dimensions of the original provides a nice added perspective. I really like this piece, even more now that I have looked at it for a while! Would maybe be cool to do a series with various imagery inside the turtle if you had the inspiration for it:) Good work!

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words mate! I did start sketching up a universe inside of one of the prints, so far so good :-) I have some other projects to tackle but will get it done eventually ha. Where abouts are you located, Id be happy to send you one.

Oh what! That'd be awesome! Thank you so much! I am located in Western North Carolina.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74