Sharing some of my works

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

Sharing some paintings

It's been a while since my last posting hence I thought that I would try something different this time.

So far I've only shared bits and pieces of my childhood from video games, cartoons, dreams and ambitions and some fanfiction.

This time I thought maybe I will share some paintings.
Truth be told, I only got back into painting only 3 years ago after a recommendation from a friend who worked at a New Age shop.

True , the skill should not have faded despite several years of disuse since painting was part of my Undergraduate syllabus. Even so, even the mightiest sword can get rusty and dull when not used over time.

Thus the saying 'Practice makes perfect' or quote from the Care Bear cousin Lotsa Heart Elephant and Champ Bear in the Classic Care Bears episode "Order on the Court" ... "... The Secret to being a Champ is summed up in 3 words ... Practice, Practice, Practice..."

Some of these paintings I've used in my previous post. While some were posted in my older blogs on blogspot and on Deviantart. I will place the links at the end of this post.

forgotten_city_waves_by_sea_enigmadare.jpg

  • this is one of my favorites, did this when I was still an undergraduate. It features my favorite couple from Final Fantasy VII whom are Cloud and Aerith

lisa008.jpg

  • this is another favorite though it is actually smaller than it looks

lisa009.jpg

  • this one I named 'Kiba', he now belongs to a sweet teenage girl

PA170033.JPG

  • this sweet pink foxy was named 'Terra' , my adorable extraterrestrial fox

lisa013.jpg

  • this mischievous little rascal is called 'Hyuga'

lisa014.jpg

  • this magical golden dragon is called 'Thanin' after my friend's role play character

Guardian Angel.jpg

  • This one is quite special to me as it is a thank you gift for someone who saved my life many years ago. Hence it was named 'Guardian Angel'

Thus concludes my sharing for the day. I actually have more on the way which are part of a special project, but those I will share as one collection later on.

As promised, here are the links to one of my older blogs and my Deviantart :

sea-enigmadare @ Deviantart : https://sea-enigmadare.deviantart.com/

Sea Enigma's Fanstuff realm : https://seaenigmarealm.blogspot.my/

Thank you for dropping by.

Have a great day and wishing everyone all the best ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66