We had a portrait painted of us!

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

About a month ago, I started following a local artist on Instagram. Her username is pearl_0jinju. She paints these amazing and detailed portraits of celebrities, families, couples, children and animals!

I loved her paintings of Robert Downey Jr. and Emma Stone.

jinju 2.jpg
All photos by pearl_0jinju.

Then she posted a small contest where the winner would win a portrait by her. I won, and sent her a picture of my husband and I. About a week later she told me the painting was ready to be picked up. She even wrapped the painting and put it in a gift bag for me! The picture blew my mind away and I couldn't wait to show my husband and family. They all loved it, and my husband's mom currently has it as her profile picture on Kakao Talk.

If anyone is interested, please look her up on Instagram as pearl_0jinju !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71