"Hakukaze" - Portrait painting with Process Time-lapse | Quick sketchy style :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

Just a quick portrait I painted of Hakukaze, an awesome cosplayer and makeup artist on Instagram! Made in the Procreate app on my iPad per usual :)


HAKUKAZE

 


PROCESS TIMELAPSE

 

Want me to paint you something? Fill out this wee form :) https://goo.gl/GkoH5A

 
Don't forget to follow me and all that jazz! :D
Sort:  

@joxus, dude...this is SO fucking good!

Thanks! I might try do more pieces in a similar style, it's real fun using such loose strokes

I love your brush work and these colours are like gothic candy. I just found you thanks to @opheliafu and am now following.

Nice work ! I especially liked the roughness of your brush strokes you had until 02:50 in the timelapse 😄

Yeah I agree, I had a hard time deciding whether or not to smooth things out haha...

I understand that feeling, I face that dilemma so often too xD

Oh! I know and follow her! Wow, you’ve captured her perfectly.

Glad you think so, i was definitely going for a more stylised look, so it's cool that you can still tell it's her even with tweaked features :)

Truly extraordinary work. I'm really impressed with your level of skill. Watched the video with my mouth open :-o

Haha thanks! Glad you like it :D

Really great style, always shows special characters through your artworks !!

Wow beautiful.. 👌👍

Your digitl artworks are awesome, your very talented!

You are so talented 👏👏👏

Thank you <3

It is very beautiful to love art,
but it is more important to love you
and to reward you
with all these wonderful feelings after creation!
Wonderful artwork and technique!🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84