Painting Basics from Privateer Press

in #painting7 years ago

The two videos below are from a much longer playlist full of info on everything related to miniature painting, especially as it relates to Privateer Press products. There's also a series of walkthroughs on painting miniatures to a high level of detail as studio models. Give 'em a view count increase, and take a look at their games and minis next time you visit your local game store!

I don't use Privateer's P3 paints myself, but that's not due to any specific objection. I just tend to use dropper bottle products instead of paint pot products because that's what I started using in the first place. Regardless, these tips are universal.


I cannot emphasize enough that brush care is essential to getting good results! I would add that good brushes are also important. Privateer Press and Games Workshop offer branded brushes, and Army Painter has some good products, too. Of course, your local art and hobby shop will have a wide selection as well if your game shop doesn't have what you want for whatever reason.


I really should start using a paint pedestal. I will probably put this into practice as I work on the Undead Encounters set! For that series, I won't be doing much fine-detail painting, since I am after techniques for fast horde painting instead of showcase hero models, but I may add some shield glyphs and other details as inspiration strikes.


SteemVerify

If you like this post, please comment, follow, and resteem!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jacobtothe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

While I appreciate compliments as much as the next guy, your comment history looks pretty spammy. May I suggest making relevant comments rather than what looks like copy/paste generic upvote-begging? Otherwise, you're likely to get flagged for spam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85