A hut on chicken legs watercolor drawing:)

in #painting7 years ago

Today I took a break from the stained-glass imitation technique and turned to ink and watercolor. I made a few line arts a couple of weeks ago, and time came to add them color:) So, the first one - "A hut on chicken legs", foklore illustration:

And here's a pic of my watercolor and ink collection, will write a review in a few days:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Nice. Your picture reminded me of one of my favourite childhood stories that I have even read to my own kids, Eduard Uspensky's Vniz po volšebnoi reke. (its Finnish name "Alas taikavirtaa" means "Down the magical stream", not sure about its original Russian name though.)

Here's a scene from the book (illustration by Viktor Tšižikov):

pic

Awwww:) Great it is!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01