Girls of Steem - 2 (part 2)

in #painting6 years ago

steemgirl2-g-final.jpg

7 hours to complete this one, 10, 500 brush strokes, 22 layers. iPad Pro with Apple Pencil and Procreate App.
I usually start to lose interest in the project once I have painted my favourite bits, so in the end the hands do not get the same amount of attention as her tummy did. Poor ole hands, they work so hard for so little attention lol..

Happy with her neck and hip, though still not following through with the shapes as well as I could. The nose not so good, hair better than last 2 projects, but still a long way to go. Hope I can do the next one more quickly.

In general I am more impressed with athletic bodies than make up and breast enhancements, but this was still a stunning image of a very beautiful woman, a real challenge to colour nicely without wrecking it. All women are beautiful, and the ones we like to spend the most time with are not necessarily the stunners, but when it comes to painting, glamour and pin-up art is still a lot of fun as it is extremely unforgiving.

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

She's a sizzler! :) lol

Nice work, she is gorgeous

hello @freemoceanisnow , By chance I read your post, I looked through the tag "girl" because the article about myself also tagged "girl" and I was curious about that tag, i'm a newbie, i came from Vietnam, nice to meet you, we can get together okay, because i'm newbie up i want to make friends with those who go ahead to learn experience from them, if you are curious about me I can read my introduction here. Sorry for the disturbance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55