EOS Crypto Girl art - part 3(skimpy yellow shorts)

in #painting6 years ago

EOS Crypto girl Pin-up is turning out to be a lot of work, today I worked on her skimpy yellow shorts. (I am sure I was not the first to do so).

eos-girl1-shorts1.jpg
All my work starts like this, just blocked out flat shapes.

eos-girl1-shorts2.jpg
Then add the basic light and dark tones to show the shape

eos-girl1-shorts3.jpg
Next comes some initial shadows

eos-girl1-shorts4.jpg
I add highlights and deepen the shadows, but something is not right, the tightness of the material stretched over that perfect body has not been captured, also the whole area looks kind of "muddy". Need to take a break and come back to it.

eos-girl1-shorts5.jpg
Ok so the shapes of the wrinkles are now more defined, but the shadows still dont match the shape of the physiology beneath.

eos-girl1-shorts6.jpg
Good enough, may play with it more later, but there are lots of other areas of the picture that do not work yet.

I would rather complete this work over many posts if necessary than rush to complete it in 2. Though I am eager to start a whole new painting. After rendering the face and tummy I feel like I a kid who has been allowed to eat desert first and has not lost interest in the main meal.

Using the 12.9 inch iPad Pro with Procreate software, (this thing is amazing, except the battery is stuffed and can not be replaced, so it must remain plugged into power at all times or it crashes). It does allow me to blow the image up to fill the screen. I put my reference image on another machine. Go back to work on using light to define shape, its actually not too hard to fix at this resolution.

I am lucky to have tools like this, there are way better artists out there who may never have access to such great hardware and applications.

=8-P

Sort:  

you are very lucky....Becouse you have

= 8p

Nice work, Waiting for the next painting.

Hey. All your work is original. This causes interest, because it does not seem like mass creativity. You can have a lot of good tools for work, but you need to have a creative imagination. You have everything, so you always have an amazing job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55706.37
ETH 2969.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24