Thank you i just reached 300 followers. "Yin and yang with 4 seasons painting"

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2900.JPG
Yin and Yang with 4 seasons
24 x 36 inch acrylic and oil on canvas_

This painting i made Aug of 2015, this was very significant to me as this was, back then my very first transition from painting acrylic small canvases to oil paint with a big canvas.
I was inspired with this painting by the aurora borealis and Alaska, although i have not been there yet but i had patients from my work that lives there and had an awesome stories to tell. As she was telling me where she lives, near the mountains and seeing by her cabin, this beautiful northern lights with the sometimes the fullmoon. In return of her story, i told her one of the best sunset i have seen where i grew up, was in the Philippines. I told her by any beach you go, there you would see this beautiful sunset by the horizon. And houses there specially by the provinces and near the beach are made of palm trees, we called "Bahay Kubo" . And we only had two seasons there. Rainy and sunny and thats it hehe

Then as i was contemplating on her story and my story. Since i was currently living in California, which has four seasons, i combined it in my painting with 4 seasons in its branches, Winter, Spring , Summer, and Fall .

Then i surround it with the symbol of the Yin and Yang as the trees are based on earth and their roots grow downward, their intergration to disintergrations depends on the rise and fall of the Yin and yang. And it also represents the two different worlds that we lived in. Extreme cold and extreme heat living in harmony with the beauty of our creator!

Thank you for viewing.
upvote and please follow me if you like my post
Namaste🙏🏼

Sort:  

i remember how awesome this painting was as you were blooming like a flower! evolving by every creation that you made.

Congrats on 300 and what a beautiful painting! I love it, kinda reminds me of the tree of life. You're super talented. Thanks for sharing. :)

Thank you my new friend! @apolymask. You are talented as well, its good to be acquiantance with you!

Congratulations on the milestone. 300 is a great achievement!

What a lovely and very clever painting! Really terrific idea!

Congrats too :)

Oh thank you! More paintings to come!

Great! And in case you aren't familiar yet, if you have paintings to sell, you might to let everyone know through @steemgigs (somehow, if you can make it into a gig,) or the @steemshop!

I looked into it already. And might sell some of my art there soon. I might create newer ones so i wont dissappoint any buyer. Thanks for the info appreciate it!

Sure thing! I wish you great success!

Thank you same to you! namaste🙏🏼

@errymil Congrats on 300 followers!!!! :) If you get the chance you should upvote my latest post about how Seemit will help positivly change the world! :) Thanks! :) https://steemit.com/steemit/@parkermorris/why-steemit-will-help-save-the-world

Very touching story, i upvoted commented and followed you man!

Congratulation ...!!!!

Welcome ..!!!

good job.

Thank you. And following you as well hope you follow me

Thank you! I added you as well. Hope you follow me too!

Thank you :)
And I followed you back :)

Congrats on 300 followers!!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42