FIFTY SHADES OF RED

in #painting7 years ago

IMG_20170625_135355_441.JPG

This is a way long recent work that I am submitting into @juliakponsford competition. Basically, the competition is about submitting artwork that is linked with geometry.

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/artists-poets-and-musicians-get-in-here-i-m-having-a-creative-competition-with-a-prize-art-explosion-3

The artwork below is a very recent painting I did on a half imperial. Only the red colour was used in the execution of this work. The colour was used in different tints(adding white) ,tones(adding grey) and shades(adding black).

In the sketch of the work, different lines, shapes and forms were used to make the design...

The following were used:
a. A rectangle
b. A cylinder
c. 3 circles
d. A triangular form
e. A circular line
f. A spiral line
g. A straight line

The following were used in creating the design above.

.............................................................

Currently a student at the University studying art as one of my specialization. Art. Poems. Books. Life

Sort:  

I have a feeling this is actually a rendition of the above work @agsupun

I drew it with MS Paint after seeing the above art. Took me only 5 minutes. I didn't mean to offence or disrespect to your work and I am no artist. 🙂

This is beautiful @dean-mno.

#blushes..... Gracia's... Really appreciate @ogoowinner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64349.10
ETH 3502.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54