GRAPHIC PAINTING AND DIFFERENT SKETCHES OF THE HUMAN FIGURE III

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170716_093341_148.jpg

YEEAAAH.. Finally, this post will make it my 7th post in @merej99 Community Engagement Challenge which means I have met one of the requirements of the challenge.

In this post, I am deviating from my normal routine. Am going to divide the post into two; the first part would be about a graphics work I just completed and the second part would be dedicated to showing some of the recent sketches I just did.

The above artwork is actually done by hand with brush and fermented paint. No computer graphics whatsoever. Yeah.

STEP 1
The first part of this work is to actually make your design on a plain paper. I chose a quote that means a lot to me then I inserted three figures in a background of light yellow
.
IMG_20170716_093155.jpg

STEP 2
After creating the design, the next step is to trace out the design on a stretched paper. The tracing must create indent on the stretched paper for better painting
.

STEP 3
Unlike normal paint, the paint used is fermented in plastic. Fermented colour means it has has been pre-mixed in a sealed plastic. This would allow the colour to lay on paper perfectly
.

STEP 4
For the design, I decided used to use yellow and purple in it various tints and tones
.
IMG_20170716_110743.jpg

When painting the lightest colours have to be painted. This could now serve as a form of first layer for the dark colour. The dark colour is now painted in their appropriate spaces.

In painting the letters, one has to be careful painting the edges and the extended parts. In painting, I used the smallest brush

STEP 5
This is basically the finishing. Correcting any mistakes and making another layers
.

SECOND PART
In the second part of my post, am going to be posting various sketches of human figures and forms done under 5minutes. This is in fulfillment of my aim in reaching 60 pages of my sketchpad.

In the sketches, a live model would be drawn in the space of five minutes. The reason for the five minutes to create freedom in the pencil strokes of the artists.

IMG_20170716_094643.jpg

IMG_20170716_094628.jpg

IMG_20170716_094545.jpg

IMG_20170716_094605.jpg

.............................................................

Currently a student at the University studying art as one of my specialization. Art. Poems. Books. Life

Sort:  

Very cool! I've never heard of fermented paint before. Thanks for explaining what that is :)

Fermented paint is more common in my area.. It mostly used to make your painting more like a system artwork @jannell

Thanks for walking me through the process! Being able to create art is a talent I've always wished I had.

It never too late.. You could start now.. There are various art competitions going on now @thesimplelife

I think about it...and then I wonder how far stick figures would get me? ;-)

Stick figures are the first step learnt by artists... From stick figures, you progress to shapes.

I never thought of it that way before! So I have been a budding artist this whole time...

Yeah... Just get your sketchpad and start drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58