Eternal Sunset | Original Illustration

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

Today i want to share a picture that i painted when i was visiting my dad in the rural areas of Austria.
It was an incredibly peaceful place, with lots of mountains, hills, small lakes and buzzing nature ready to be explored, and it inspired me to forever capture it all in a picture :)

Dreamyland.jpg

here's a link to the high res version of this for your viewing pleasure!!
http://imgur.com/a/rtp5b

The nature there also helped me a lot in reducing my restlessness that i had at that time, because there were a couple of really good spots outside for meditation, which gave me a good reason to go outside (which i always found a reason for not to go to, as everything i needed was inside the house).

Also there were lots of very old people living there, which added to the peacefulness, as they appreciated the quiet as well (and!....there were many dying there of old age so it automatically got more quiet too...ok now it's getting awkward ahahaha!)

....(but it's true though)

..(RIP)

Sort:  

Impeccable illustration! Also, I love how beautifully your personality shines in your post 😃 Keep up the amazing work 🏔🌄

Feeling the good vibes, thanks so much!!

It's a beautiful piece of art and it gives me hope that my art can make it big too. Nice work, and I'll follow you on steemit!

This painting is breath taking!! You're very talented! What medium did you use?

Thanks!! ^^ I used a Wacom Intuos Pro tablet for this picture alongside Photoshop :)

Awsome picture :) I especially like the bear in foreground with a birthdayhat!!

(I Have an wacom tablet aswell. Lots of fun.)

I love this post and even more the image is beautiful

Beautiful painting! I admire what you are doing :) I am an artist, too...just joined a couple hours ago and I will be following you...hopefully I can learn a thing or two! https://steemit.com/art/@michelleart/orion-original-acrylic-on-canvas-painting-48-x-36 here is a link to one of my paintings, if you would like to see :)

Thank you! :) Hope i can help you out a bit!! I'm gonna check it out ^^

Wow @celestinel! You are very talented! It looks really amazing! Congratulations!

Hey! Thank you, i'm feeling really flattered over here hahah :)

Wow, love it! Really nice work.

Thanks, i really appreciate it :) Glad to share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94