MY MOTHER.

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

image

image

image

image

She carried me in her womb for nine months, bore alot of suffering during labour to bring me into this world, nothing gives her much joy than to See Me smile.
She starves to feed me, she displeases herself to please me, she cried when I cry, she's sad when am sad. She feels alive when ever she watches me smile and say " thank you " for any gift she gives to me.
When am sick she is restless, she cries our amidst tears "God please save my child" .when harm comes to me in the neighborhood, she is always there to protect me.
She beats me lovingly when am wrong,she talks to me gently so that I can understand my wrongs and cuddles me so I can stop crying.
I cry whenever am scared, when I play and fall, when I fail and when am sick in bed ,Her wrappers are faded due to cleaning my tears. No one loves me better than my mother.
Am now a grown man, and can proudly say my mother is the definition of love in its purest state, she has a heart of Gold, she is beautiful, she is strong, she is brave, she is courageous, she is bold, she is my everything, wherever I go ,her prayers go before me to prepare the way.
I have friends but their loyalty and love can fail, they can be jealous of me ,and may feel the urge to bring me down, but "she " will never be jealous of me, she brought me into this world,am her priceless Gem, my success is her dream come true.
I live to make her happy, am alive and successful because she chose me over fancy clothes and adorable jewelries, she has never allowed God to rest on my case.

I LOVE YOU MUM, AND WILL ALWAYS MAKE YOU PROUD.

image

Sort:  

Wow, amazing work, very detailed, your mom must be happy

Yes she is, thank you

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

She carried me in her womb for nine months, bore alot of suffering during labour to bring me into this world, nothing gives her much joy than to See Me smile.
It should be a lot of instead of alot of.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bonarotti from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your portrait skills are spectacular! Way to go on the ArtZone win!
God Bless & Keep You and Your Family!

Thank you sir

Brother you are too good, and this is very thoughtful to appreciate your mother, do follow back

Thank you sir

U're welcome brother

Lovely. It must have been something to grow up under that gaze. Wise and loving. She looks straight at you--and you back at her. Grace and poise. A mother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97