Painting of my wife

in #painting7 years ago

beckyworkinginwindowlight.jpg
I was going through an old rusty flat file yesterday and found all kinds of work that was decades old. I even found some of my very first paintings, dating back to before high school. One of the paintings I found was a portrait of my beautiful wife Rebecca, painted in the 80s from a photo that I took in 1977 when we were living in an upper duplex in South Minneapolis. I loved that apartment, it had several big south facing window and the light was spectacular.

A young woman working with a bandana and light coming from the left made me immediately think of Vermeer, one of my favorite painters. Of course I'm a LONG way from Vermeer, but this is still one of my favorite pieces.

Sort:  

Dang i bet you're glad you found that! Awesome painting, i'd be interested to see what else is on that file.

This post was resteem free by @dumitriu to +800 users!
Please read this: I want new steemions avoid him !!!
From my experience with @minnowpond &company!!! Avoid him is a scammer!!!
https://steemit.com/scam/@steemsyndicate/from-my-experience-with-minnowpond-and-company-avoid-him-is-a-scammer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58514.85
ETH 2633.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48