Original art: IT IS ALL IN YOUR HANDS /canvas painting/

in #painting7 years ago

It Is All In Your Hands is another canvas painting about life and the situations we go through.
Sometimes we have the feeling of being lost, or not having control of our life simply because we don't see the fruits yet of the seeds we plant. Trust, faith & fear have very similar nature, they are conditions of the mind, they are invisible, and it is only our choice, which one we will feed more, which one we will support.
I wish you all to have trust & faith in your steps, choices, and skills.

st_It_IS_All_In_Your_Hands.jpg

s_detail_1.jpg

s_detail_2.jpg

s_making_of_step_by_step_text.jpg

It Is All In Your Hands
Collection: Quantum Vitalis
70x60 cm / 27 x 23 in
Acrylic on canvas
Artist in residence
Mussbach, Germany 2013

I hope you enjoy my art and thank you very much for your upvotes
Love & light
Bella

Sort:  


This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team! If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Muxxybot is a Curation account that features chosen posts, selected and voted on by the Curation team. If featured, your post will be shared on Muxxybot's post, which will be resteemed by @gmuxx. The author will then get added to Muxxybot's voting list for automatic votes on all future posts.

a very beautiful art .. how do you inspire to make the painting?

A wonderful art. I like the background; the leaves. Nice idea. But BTW, at whom she's pointing the mirror at?

Well that’s not a mirror;)

Well then what is it?

It is a painted asian fan. She is painting her own story no matter she can’t see what is she painting. The building on it, is the location of the artist in residence program, which invited me there. They also bought the painting right after it was done. It was mine only for a few days. This is always hard for me. I like to sell artworks after they have been only mine at least for a few months.

Yaa it's true indeed. It is hard for every single person to give away something upon which they have put all their heart and hardwork. I've experienced this too, you know.

Great post and amazing painting, I like it very much !

Thank you very much dear Jaro;)))

Lovely piece. I like that the character is painting on the fan facing the viewer whilst hiding behind it, as if to say I made this for you, is it me or only part of me? At least that is what I see. But, that is what is so great about art, we are left to see what we want to see. I'm following now, by the way. I love finding other artists on Steemit. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43