Reader

in #painting3 years ago

Today, to see a person holding a book in his hands is comparable to meeting a Neanderthal man who left the confines of his cave, but, and this happens, sometimes.

I cannot boast that I like to hold an old book in my hands, I start sneezing, an allergy to a book mite prevents me from collecting the library, but when I manage to hold a new book in my hands, which still smells of printing ink, I absorb it, like a sponge water.

Also, there is no time and desire to retire, I feel good in the bosom of my family and just, reading, does not often work out.

But, there was a time when I read all day long and that, at that moment, was good food for thought.

In those days, I was a man who sits on the edge of an abyss and enjoys the edges of the pictures that books have opened for me.

A light breeze played with the pages of books and wanted to steal my attention from me, he did not understand how a person prefers a piece of cellulose, and does not admire the beauty of nature.

Something like that I have depicted in this picture.

The basis for this work was a photograph of the sunset taken from my balcony.

Gradually, like word by word in a literary work, the contours of the high-rise buildings turned into mountains and a cliff, on which I decided to place the reader.

IMG_20211027_162522_517-01 (1).png

IMG_20211027_162522_517-01.jpeg

IMG_20211027_162522_517-01.png

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

For my publications, I do not use stock photographs, it is fundamentally important for me to use photographs that I have made with my own hands for publication and I can name them - authorial work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58