Feeling sad or depressed? PLEASE, PAINT

in #painting5 years ago

I am a 28 years old girl who has depression and anxiety and painting saved my life (I might write a post about this later).

Are you feeling depressed or constantly sad? I strongly recommend you to go to therapy, but also I want to ENCOURAGE you to paint and /or draw; just grab some paint, watercolor, crayons or whatever you have in your house, DO NOT THINK, JUST let it be in the paper. Allow yourself to express whatever you are feeling with the colours. It's an excellent form of therapy. It saved me from my worst thoughts and let me embrace them and use them as a powerful fuel.

I constantly paint the sea, the image below does not have the best quality (I think it looks better in real life lol), please PAINT and do not overthink while you are doing it.

Painting helped me with my depression, my anxiety, to sleep well, to express what I feel without words. PLEASE DO IT, I assure you'll feel better.

And If you want to talk about your depression or negative feelings, You can write me, YOU ARE NOT ALONE. I will answer you as soon as possible.

WGPlMGKd.jpg

Sort:  

How great that there are people who talk about such things! This topic is close to me, I wrote about it in my blog. I agree that creativity helps us to experience internal crises.

It is! Art is the answer. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47