"Herceg Novi" /oil painting/ +etude

in #painting7 years ago

720$ Херцег-Нови 75х90см f_resize.jpg

My greetings!
This work was painted in the workshop on etudes which I did during international plein air in Montenegro.
In this case it is the city of Herceg Novi - old town, Clock Tower built by the Austrians in the XIX century.
Herceg Novi is a very interesting city with a rich history and diverse architecture. You can learn more about this city here.
I liked this place. Then I made a halt in one of the many cafes and wrote a sketch without departing from the table.
14.05.2010 779_resize.jpg

In the workshop, I wanted to increase the format.
I decided to work more in detail on the architecture and make the warmer day of the southern city more expressive. Also I would like to convey extraordinarily beautiful, atmospheric landscape where everyone can relax.

Details of this painting
720$ Херцег-Нови 75х90см f2_resize.jpg
720$ Херцег-Нови 75х90см f3_resize.jpg
720$ Херцег-Нови 75х90см f4_resize.jpg
720$ Херцег-Нови 75х90см f5_resize.jpg

720$ Херцег-Нови 75х90см _resize.jpg

ARTIST: Alexander Korol
TITLE: "Herceg Novi"
MEDIUM: Oil on Canvas
SIZE: 75х90 cm
YEAR: 2012

Thanks for watching, I will be happy with your comments!

Also you can find me here

instagram32.png
facebook32.png
saatchiart32.png

Sort:  

I love your paintings! Such nice composition and color work!

Thank you very much for your kind words! I'm very glad that I liked the composition and the color solution)

Alex! This is gorgeous <3 AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH i just love your style so much <3 The strokes and shades and colours and everything is just so beautiful howwwwwwwww

upvotes and resteems

Thank you very much for such a comment! I'm glad that you like my painting technique)
Thank you for upvotes and resteems))

you need to get more loves for your work, alex!!!

SERIOUSLY

you are so good <3

Thanks a lot! I love my job very much:))

Beautiful cityscape!

Thank you so much!

invoking MOAR upvotes for this post with awesome artwork!!! I hope it works hehe

BTW i detected that there might be a tiny little issue with your post formating, images with a "https://steemitimages.com/0x0/" at the begining of their URL doesn't seem to show when shared through Discord chat, so you might be missing exposition because of that, my recommendation is to remove that part of the URL for the 1st image in your post.

Not delete it entirely, just edit the URL in your post by removing the https://steemitimages.com/0x0/ at the begining

Beautiful place to visit and fantastic painting to have on the wall.

Thank you so much @marinaart! I agree that this city is very beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62382.95
ETH 2427.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58