Landscape. Field and horses

in #paint6 years ago

Quite often I get inspiration for this or that plot spontaneously. I leaf through the photos of people I signed up on and find something interesting and impressive. So this time it happened. I will not say that the goal was to repeat the photograph exactly the wrong level of skill. And why transfer exactly, if there is a camera? Therefore only emotions, only impressions. 

 I paint with watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra": indigo, pink quinacridone. green, cadmium yellow medium, sepia, violet, green. Paper Moulin du Roy 300g / m2, 100% cotton.

I'm starting with the outline. About a third of the sheet will occupy the sky, the rest for the field. Just outline the approximate silhouettes of horses.

I wet the entire sheet with water. I start to draw from the sun: from yellow to pink. While the sky is wet, I add a forest in the background with a purple tint. Immediately fill the field with green, leaving red traces on the grass. And I wipe the sun with a half-dry brush. I add dark shades of green to the foreground, imitating bushes and blades of grass. And on the wet field I add horses.

The sky is already dry, so I turn to him. I add the purple tint to the trees in the background. And immediately wipe the rays of the sun. A little dim the field. And I turn to the study of bushes. In the place where the rays hit the bushes, the shade is more red, gradually turning into yellow. And the further from the semantic center - the greener. I correct a little bit of the distant plan of the field, making it darker.

While the grass dries up, I paint horses. A couple of brush strokes, outlining the silhouette and leaving the light part of the body, and the horse is ready. It remains to add a few more grass in the foreground and all) Light landscape is ready. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=5&v=V8krzUlHCcQ


Sort:  

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. +UP

Congratulations @aradmax123456! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @aradmax123456! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44