28.11.17

in #pain7 years ago

Since sunday I have a really unbearable pain in my neck; training wasn't possible yesterday and is not possible today.

I took 4 ibuprofen 600, although I normally don't use medicine at all. But neither cupping nor acupuncture could give me a relief.

This night sleeping was to painful, so I moved to the sofa and slept while sitting.

Driving to the airport and back yesterday didn't help as well.

Sort:  

I know this is the worst. I find that direct heat via hot shower, bath, of a good ol' fashioned heating pad will usually give relief and cut down on the internal stiffness if ibuprofen is ineffective.

Thank you very much @nytowl; normally I use alternative treatments, like the ones you mentioned; but I had to drive to the airport, so I needed immediate effectivity; but even 4 ibuprofen throughout the day didn't give me any relief. So today it's much better, but I still have a bit trouble turning my head to the left.
I used to have this problem 6, 7 years ago; but never ever had this sharp pain I suffered from the last few days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61713.10
ETH 3399.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49