When i found my dream in music (Part 3)

in #pain6 years ago

So i was given a school and later on i prepared myself and left to a boarding senior high school. My soul was very down. My first day at school was the worst day of my life. I cried the whole night, sleeping on my school mother's mattress because i wasn't yet given a house and my caretaker had to take me to the house she was in charge of. I wasnt used to the environment. Everything looked nasty to me. Above all my heart was in a deep state of pain. I kept on asking myself, "why didnt my dreams come true?" "Why didnt i get discovered?" "Why am i here when i've got a lot to share to the world while others are already sharing what they've got". I was filled with so much pains to the extent that i didnt act normal. People used to think i was mad, which led to my bully(which i will come to later). Later on i was given my house where i met my second school mother who was very lovely and nice to me and made feel comfortable, yet my heart wasnt at peace. I wanted my dreams to come true. The funny thing was that, i still had high hopes that after that first term in school, i wasnt going to go back again because i still kept on with my prayers. I still went back term after term. Prayers upon prayers. I was very frustated. A lot happened to me in the school that, i dont even know where to start from.
Everyone laughed, mocked and made fun of me. I was also very insecure of myself. They blamed me with things i didnt do and laughed at me. At this point i wanted to kill myself. I wanted to die. I felt so soft and tamed. Nobody wanted to be my friend no matter what i did to prove my true self which was always in vain. I couldnt concentrate in class. I used to daydream performing on stage, signing autographs, going on tours, receiving awards. My mind was never in class. And melodies never stopped popping in my head, so as the teacher dictates notes, they think i'm writing what they are saying, but actually I am writing a song. Class concentration was very very difficult, I didnt do very well in my first exams. And i thought maybe i was going to change. I was going to end up liking the school and forgetting about music and finally focus my heart and life on law but no, it never happened. Then i knew i was born to sing, no matter what.
Schooling life was very hard. Everything was scarce. From food to water to place to sleep to classroom desks. The seniors were also very wicked. They used to punish us many times to scrub, to kneel and raise our hands and a whole lot. And this happened everyday. Sometimes there was no water flowing in the girls' side boarding house and so we the juniors had to walk a long way and i mean extremely long way from the girls' side to the school gate to fetch two buckets of water. One for you, one for your school mother. Other times, you have to walk out of the school, cross a road and climb a hill to fetch water. The school itself seems to be on a hill so climbing back up from the school gate to the girls' side is more than a regular exercise. I was a plump girl but after my second term in school, i had lost a lot of weight. And i wasnt used to that hardship life. As at 10 pm in the night that almost everyone was asleep back at home, i was in boarding house scrubbing and being monitored by a wicked senior who kept on shouting at me because i wasnt scrubbing well. My palm and fingers were very fragile and little in size i didnt know it was a deformity. I could barely take off the lid of a new bottle. How about scrubbing and carrying a bucket of water and climbing the stairs with it to my house's bathroom? You can put the pain of me being there and the harsh treatments i was getting and my prayers and imagine to be in my shoes. What would you have done? This is just the beginning the story. I have a lot more to tell......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44