A little girl

in #pain6 years ago

There's this little girl out in the world. She's been through a lot. Those eyes show the pain she's felt all her life. The rejections, the betrayal, the disappointment. All her life the people around her has hurt her. She's had no example and no role models...only hurt. Those she trusted, hurt her the most. Despite it all she's clawed her way out of the darkness. Despite it all she's finding her way and becoming a better person. Those eyes that show the pain also show her strength. She's brave, and she's resilient. Tonight I want to wrap my arms around you little girl & tell you that you mean the world to me. I love you and I won't let anyone hurt you anymore. You are not your past. It does not matter. All that matters is what you are now. And I love who you are. I love you, you hear me? Don't let them get to you. People hurt you because they are hurt themselves. It doesn't make their opinions or criticism of you real or true. You just be who you are because you are beautiful and perfect and I would not change a damn thing about you. I got you... and I love you no matter what. Be strong baby girl... you have to be.. you have to conquer this world. Be strong.

IMG_20181008_094346_811.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ghostflamingo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32