You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good pain and bad pain.

in #pain7 years ago

So many of our writer and creatives seem to suffer chronic pain!
No Rx, no cure, but diet seems to matter. A lot. See www.terrywahls.com http://ow.ly/kVrx30igVXX
Trouble is, most people refuse to follow the diet of no grains, dairy, sugar, or legumes. What is left? Supposedly, a lot - but- but but but, everywhere we go, Sugar-Grain-Dairy-Legumes is what's for sale. And everyone else is eating it and getting away with it.
I gave up gluten, which helped with the daily migraines, but I'm still in the brain fog and pain fog because I've yet to give up all the food triggers for six weeks, then reintroduce them one at a time.
wine, citrus, nightshade family (potatoes, tomatoes, eggplant, peppers), onions, mushrooms, egad....
So we live in pain rather than eat like our pre-farming ancestors.

Sort:  

Food for me is one of the joys of life, but it is also an addiction to a degree. My pain levels are so I'd rather eat what I want and suffer my pain. Losing weight would help, but I try and achieve that with exercise and not a restricted diet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30